chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.



  The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..  


Databases A-Z: All

This guide contains a full list of electronic resources organized by name.

Introduction

The Databases A-Z list is an alphabetical listing of sites that allow you to search for journal articles, e-books and other information.

Finding articles

Click on the link to a resources that fits your needs and run a search within that resource. More information on how to find journal articles can be found on our guide, How To Find Articles.

Our Databases by Subject guide may also prove more helpful. The Databases by Subject guide breaks down many of these sites by areas such as general academic, psychology, business, et cetera.

For more in-depth assistance, please contact a reference librarian in person, by phone at (219) 980-6582, or through Ask a Librarian.

Free Resources - COVID-19

We now have a page dedicated to free resources during and/or about COVID-19!

The page includes resources provided for free by library vendors as a courtesy during this pandemic that are not about the pandemic, as well as resources specifically for the topic of Coronavirus and related issues.

New and temporarily available resources include databases such as NewspaperArchive, ebook collections like MIT Press Direct, all of Annual Reviews' journals, and SAGE Video collections.

Be aware that while some resources are free for all, others may require an IU Northwest login and may only be available for a limited time.

New Resources

All resources listed in this box are removed after one month, but can be found on the Databases A-Z page in the future. Links with the key symbol () can be found on the All tab or under the letter at the beginning of their names. Links with the globe symbol () can be found in the Free 4 All tab.

#

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

R

S

T

U

V

W

Resource Availability Codes

- Freely available
- Only available on IUN campus
- Available on or off campus, only to IUN students, faculty and staff
- New Resource - click icon to see all new resources
- E-Book Resource - click icon to see available E-Book databases
- Streaming Video Resource - click icon to see available streaming video databases

Library Links