Databases A-Z: M

MagillOnLiterature Plus combines literary databases MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes literary works, reviewed critical analyses, brief plot summaries, biographies and author essays.

This database provides various historical treastises and similar monographs, including for multiple countries in various languages, as well as comparing them in various ways such as to ancient law.

This database provides primary sources in the form of cases, statutes and regulations, including commentary on legal codes. Spans from 1600 to 1970.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises comprises from the 19th and early 20th centuries on British Commonwealth and American law, including analytical, theoretical and practical literature in casebooks, local practice manuals, letters, speeches, etc.

Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources is a search engine database comprised of United States codes, constitutional conventions and compilations, and municipal codes.

Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 encompasses the most celebrated and fascinating trials and crimes of the extensive time period covered. It comprises thousands of books and pamphlets and covers adultery, commercial law, conspiracy, etc.

The Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1823–1978 contains a comprehensive online collection of records and briefs brought before the nation's highest court by leading legal practitioners—many who later became judges and associates of the Supreme Court itself.

The Making of the Modern World is an online archive that documents the dynamics of Western trade and wealth that shaped the world from the last half of the 15th century into the early 20th century.

This video series, from 1935 to 1967, chronicled global historical events of the time for movie theater and TV audiences.

Marketline Advantage profiles major companies, industries and geographies into reports based on primary and secondary research.

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 540 popular, high school magazines. MAS Complete also provides more than 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.

This ebook reference collection offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Meet the Press from Alexander Street Press makes this broadcast journalism program, since its television premiere in 1947, available for viewing in streaming video format. Includes interviews, panels, and debates.

This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals. Covers psychology, education, business, leadership and more.

Mergent Online offers a wealth of detail on businesses including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.

Middle Search Plus provides full text for popular middle school magazines, biographies, and historical essays. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

This ebook reference collection offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science.

Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration. Includes office files on emigration, diaries and travel journals, ship logs and plans, and other documents.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

MLA Directory of Periodicals lists the periodicals indexed in the MLA bibliography and includes information about their scope, addresses, editors, submission policies and acceptance rates.

MLA International Bibliography covers modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics, and dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers.

Music Online: Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

Online catalog of library materials held by Indiana University.

Online catalog of library materials held worldwide.

Alphabetical list of IU Northwest online resources.

IU Northwest online resources ordered by subject area.

Request library materials through interlibrary loan.

Contact a librarian for research help.