Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles.
A landmark in historical scholarship, The Papers of George Washington Digital Edition encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. This digital edition offers the complete Papers released through 2009 in one online publication.
The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
Periodicals Index Online is a database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Articles found here can be obtained with 360 Link to Full Text or ILLiad.
The Plant Cell publishes novel research of special significance in plant biology, especially in the areas of cellular biology, molecular biology, genetics, development, and evolution. Access for 1989 - Present.
Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. It covers plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama.
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
This database showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals.
This online archive delivers essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II.
This online archive delivers essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II. It covers the politics and administration of the refugee crisis in Europe after World War II as well as the day-to-day survival of the refugees themselves.
Primary Search provides full text of popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
This ebook reference collection offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide.
This database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and more.
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Subjects include comparative politics, political economy, environmental policy, human rights, migration and more.
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Subjects include comparative politics, political economy, environmental policy, human rights, migration and more. Over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
Formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe. ProQuest Statistical Insight provides federal and international statistical publications, state government and business statistical reports, statistical tables, and statistical data sets.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association, offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark psychology journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association, offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark psychology journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience. Includes basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. It offers full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, etc.
This citation database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. The majority of articles are peer-reviewed.
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
The Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992 presents a digital collection of every page of every issue of the weekly Punch magazine, including its celebrated cartoons and humorous Almanacks.
Resource Availability Codes
- Freely available
- Only available on IUN campus
- Available on or off campus, only to IUN students, faculty and staff - New Resource - click icon to see all new resources - E-Book Resource - click icon to see available E-Book databases - Streaming Video Resource - click icon to see available streaming video databases