Wiley Online Library hosts a broad and deep multidisciplinary collection of online resources, including e-books and journals, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full text available for IU Northwest subscriptions.
This resource covers U.S. history and U.S. women's history, especially social movements between 1600 and 2000. Includes documents as well as book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
This resource offers primary materials on women and social movements from 1840 to present through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Upon completion, the collection will contain 1,000 hours of streaming video that offers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.
World Newsreels Online: 1929–1966 captures full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century.
World Newsreels Online: 1929–1966 captures full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time. Produced from 1929 through the early post-war period, these films provide a unique—and until now largely neglected—resource that will give scholars real insight into how people learned about and lived through the events that occurred during this period of history.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean brings together a collection of primary source documents, academic journals, news feeds of the region, articles and commentary, maps and statistics and more about Latin America and the Caribbean.
This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science, along with complementary fields such as international law and public administration. Articles can then be found with 360 Link or IUCAT, or requested through ILLiad.
Resource Availability Codes
- Freely available
- Only available on IUN campus
- Available on or off campus, only to IUN students, faculty and staff - New Resource - click icon to see all new resources - E-Book Resource - click icon to see available E-Book databases - Streaming Video Resource - click icon to see available streaming video databases