Databases A-Z: A

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

This business database includes business and financial information from business publications for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

This database includes coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

AccessMedicine® provides access to more than 65 medical titles in medicine, with images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools and more.

Acta Sanctorum is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. It contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.

A collection of key texts of modern African literature. It has a unique importance in the history of postcolonial writing. This online edition includes over 250 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose, including works by Chinua Achebe, Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Nelson Mandela, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p'Bitek and Tayeb Salih.

America: History & Life with Full Text is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

Collection includes oral histories, correspondence, diaries, photographs, artifacts, and military records.

The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries knits together more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs on almost every aspect of the war, including what was happening at home. The writings of politicians, generals, slaves, landowners, farmers, seaman, wives, and even spies are included. The letters and diaries are by the famous and the unknown, giving not only both the Northern and Southern perspectives, but those of foreign observers also. The materials originate from all regions of the country and are from people who played a variety of roles.

American Drama 1714–1915 offers more than 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth and includes plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and a range of other genres. Major dramatists include David Belasco, Rachel Crothers, Augustin Daly, Clyde Fitch, Edward Harrigan, James Herne, William Dean Howells and Joaquin Miller.

The Annual Review of Clinical Psychology, in publication since 2005, provides comprehensive reviews of significant developments in the field of Clinical Psychology and Psychiatry. The journal covers research, theory, and the application of psychological principles to address recognized disorders, including schizophrenia, mood, anxiety, childhood, substance use, cognitive, and personality disorders. Chapters also address broader issues cross-cutting the field, such as diagnosis, treatment, social policy, and cross-cultural and legal issues.

Reviews synthesize advances in linguistic theory, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, neurolinguistics, language change, biology and evolution of language, typology, as well as applications of linguistics in many domains.

The Annual Review of Sociology covers the significant developments in the field of Sociology, include major theoretical and methodological developments as well as current research in the major subfields. Review chapters typically cover social processes, institutions and culture, organizations, political and economic sociology, stratification, demography, urban sociology, social policy, historical sociology, and major developments in sociology in other regions of the world.

Repositories for this collection include: Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; Women's Energy Bank; GLBT Historical Society; National Library of Medicine; among other archives.