LibGuides: Databases A-Z: O

O

Opposing Viewpoints Critical Thinking This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking provides information on today's hottest social issues through viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazines, academic journals, newspaper articles, statistics and more.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking provides information on today's hottest social issues through viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazines, academic journals, newspaper articles, statistics and more. It offers Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Covering many subjects, Opposing Viewpoints in Context offers research and tools including pro/con viewpoint essays, biographies, statistics, topic and court case overviews and more.
Ovid Medical Databases This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical databases for articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals. Provided through the IUPUI Medical Library.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of the English language, published by Oxford University Press (OUP). It traces the historical development of the English language, providing a comprehensive resource to scholars and academic researchers, as well as describing usage in its many variations throughout the world.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Journals Collection features 255 prestigious journals from a wide variety of subjects, from health to history and more.
Oxford Scholarship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides online access to books published by Oxford University Press. It spans 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law.

Resource Availability Codes

- Freely available
- Only available on IUN campus
- Available on or off campus, only to IUN students, faculty and staff
- New Resource - click icon to see all new resources
- E-Book Resource - click icon to see available E-Book databases
- Streaming Video Resource - click icon to see available streaming video databases

Library Links

IUCAT This link opens in a new window
Online catalog of library materials held by Indiana University.
WorldCAT This link opens in a new window
Online catalog of library materials held worldwide.
Databases A-Z This link opens in a new window
Alphabetical list of IU Northwest online resources.
Databases by Subject This link opens in a new window
IU Northwest online resources ordered by subject area.
ILLiad This link opens in a new window
Request library materials through interlibrary loan.
Ask A Librarian This link opens in a new window
Contact a librarian for research help.