19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
America: History & Life with Full Text is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History & Life with Full Text is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Chronicling America provides enhanced and permanent access to historically significant newspapers published in the United States between 1836 and 1922.
Peer-reviewed articles, research notes, annotated primary documents, reviews, and critical essays that contribute to public and scholarly understanding of midwestern and Indiana history.
Indigenous Peoples: North America provides understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.
Sources include manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.
Media Collections Online houses audio and video collections hosted by Indiana University libraries. The collection has a variety of access restrictions - some videos are public, some require IU or other credentials.
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides academic and public libraries digital access to large-scale maps of American towns and cities, originally created for fire insurance needs.
This link opens in a new window
