Thearchives have two unique collecting bodies. We have materials relating to campus history (known as University Records) and collections on regional history (called the Calumet Regional Archives). The archives preserve history relating to the campus, and Northwest Indiana.
Collection Subjects:
|
IU Northwest History |
Educational History |
Local Government |
|
African American History |
Environmental History |
Personal Papers |
|
Entertainment |
Ethnic History |
Political History |
|
Industry/Business |
Health |
Sports History |
|
Religious Organizations |
Labor History |
Women's History |
|
Community Organizations |
Latino History |
|
Browse the links below associated with our collections in order to narrow down specific materials. The subject terms will help you look up specific people, events, places, or organizations, while the photographs and maps will lead you to specific collections that contain those types of items.
Students, faculty, staff, and community members, and other professional researchers are welcome to utilize the archives for their research. Making an appointment is the preferred method, please use the Form below to make a request.
An appointment helps the archivist understand your research topic, what collections might be available, pull your requested materials, and even assist you with your research journey. The archives may scan materials at request (at no charge) related to your research. The archives are located on the third floor of the John W. Anderson Library (take the hallway near the elevators).
