This guide provides a listing of IU Northwest's electronic databases organized by subject.
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014
Online catalog of library materials held by Indiana University.
- IUCAT Classic
Classic version of the online catalog of library materials held by Indiana University.
Online catalog of library materials held worldwide.
- Databases A-Z
Alphabetical list of IU Northwest online databases.
- Databases by Subject
IU Northwest online databases ordered by subject area.
Request library materials through interlibrary loan.
- Ask A Librarian
Contact a librarian for research help.
- Citation Linker
Search for specific article citations through our databases.
Note: This form will only work with links to databases, journals or websites for which the library has a current subscription.
Save the link given below as a bookmark or Favorite. When on a webpage, use the bookmark to reload any page through Indiana University Northwest for off-campus access.
Please note this bookmarklet will only work for IU Northwest students, faculty and staff, and only on websites for which we have a subscription.
IU Northwest Bookmarklet
Use the links above or below to reach our online database pages for each subject. To find specific databases, please use our Databases A-Z guide.
All databases listed in this box are removed after one month, but can be found on the Databases A-Z page in the future. Links with a symbol can be found on the All tab or under the letter at the beginning of their names. Links with a symbol can be found in the Free 4 All tab.
- Black Short Fiction and Folklore
Black Short Fiction and Folklore from Africa and the African Diaspora contains stories and folktales from oral tradition dating hundreds of years to modern life, as well as literary magazines.
- Black Women Writers
Black Women Writers offers fiction, poetry, and essays of black women from three continents.
- Caribbean Literature
Caribbean Literature is a collection of poetry and fiction produced in the Caribbean region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Titles presented in original language, includes dictionary of Creole spoken in these countries.
- Ethnographic Video Online, Volume 2
The second volume of database, focused on human culture and behavior, contains 500 more hours of documentaries, field reports, and previously unpublished footage from anthropological archives.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
This online encyclopedia is devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Contains 9000 pages of material by 700 expert contributors.
- Harper's Weekly
This online database provides access to Harper's Weekly, a major 19th century illustrated American newspaper.
Do you know of a good database or website for research not listed on our pages? If so, please send the link to us for consideration through the form opened with the "Submit" link below.