This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,506 journals, including full text for 3,229 non-open access peer-reviewed titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Formerly Credo General Reference. Credo Reference is an online,cross searchable, full text suite of of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos, and other reference resources.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains records selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Many of the full-text sources are peer-reviewed and available with no embargo. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years.
With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Formerly LexisNexis® Academic. Nexis Uni provides comprehensive access to credible news, business, and legal research for college students and faculty.
Covering many subjects, Opposing Viewpoints in Context offers research and tools including pro/con viewpoint essays, biographies, statistics, topic and court case overviews and more.
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Subjects include comparative politics, political economy, environmental policy, human rights, migration and more.
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Subjects include comparative politics, political economy, environmental policy, human rights, migration and more. Over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association, offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark psychology journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association, offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark psychology journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience. Includes basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.
This citation database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. The majority of articles are peer-reviewed.
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access and indexing for over 625 social science periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines, including for journal articles, book reviews, conference papers, etc. These articles can then be found with 360 Link or requested through ILLiad.
Ask A Librarian
Need help with your research? Contact a reference librarian!
This link opens in a new window
