chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.



  The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..  


Sociological Abstracts: Home

A guide to all aspects of Sociological Abstracts including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Ask A Librarian

Need help with your research? Contact a reference librarian!

In-Person: John W. Anderson Library/Conference Center
Phone: (219) 980-6582
Web:

Welcome!

Sociological Abstracts offers access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The database backfile dates to 1952.

Library Hours

The library hours are undergoing constant revision due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation. Check our Coronavirus page and library homepage for the latest information.

Contact Us

John W. Anderson Library/Conference Center

Circulation Phone: (219) 980-6585
Reference Phone: (219) 980-6582

Subject Guide

Scott Sandberg's picture
Scott Sandberg
Contact:
Indiana University Northwest
John W. Anderson Library 232-A
3400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
219-980-6928