chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.



  The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..  


Deviant Behavior and Social Control: Sociological Abstracts

This guide is primarily for students in the S320 "Deviant Behavior and Social Control" class taught at Indiana University Northwest.

About Sociological Abstracts

The Sociological Abstracts database has citations and abstracts to works in sociology and related fields found in international resources.  In addition, some full text is accessible via the John W. Anderson Library's holdings at Indiana University Northwest.

The types of resources cited in this database are:  books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers. Some of them date back to 1952.

Search the Database

To begin searching, simply, click the title below, then, click "Advanced Search.".

If the Library Does Not Have an Item

You may request that the library obtain an item from another library.  Please click the guide title below for details.

My Research

My Research is a handy research tool.  It allows you to:  save searches; create alerts and profiles; select display preferences; share lists, and select tags, etc.  You must click the link, "My Research," in the database to register for an account.  This link is in the upper, right-hand corner of the page.  Click the "Create a My Research account" link to create an account. 

Your account must be active every 90 days or it must be reactivated.  It will permanently be deactivated after 3 years of inactivity.  For more details, click proquest.libguides.com

 

YouTube--Advanced Search Tutorial