chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.



  The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..  


Social Theorists: Archives

Students in the Sociology S340 Social Theory class at Indiana University Northwest can use these general tools and specific sources about theorists, their philosophies and archival collections to write a sociology of knowledge research paper.

Collections of Papers and Manuscripts, etc.

ADDITIONAL CORRESPONDENCE, PAPERS, ETC. MAY BE IN OTHER FORMATS AND/OR FOUND AT OTHER LOCATIONS.  PLEASE CONSULT THE AMERICAN NATIONAL BIOGRAPHY DATABASE FOR DETAILS.

Charles Horton Cooley--Special collections of papers on and by Cooley, in the Luther Bernard Papers, Special Collections at the Pennsylvania State University Library, and the Luther Bernard Papers, Special Collections at the University of Chicago Library

Anna Julia Cooper--Major archival records in the Manuscript Division, Moorland-Spingarn Research Center, Howard University, Washington, D.C.

W. E. B. Du Bois--Papers, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Charlotte Perkins Gilman--Papers, Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library, Radcliffe College

William James--Papers, Houghton Library of Harvard University

Martin Luther King, Jr.--Papers, Martin Luther King, Jr., Center for Nonviolent Social Change, Atlanta, Georgia and the Mugar Memorial Library at Boston University

George Herbert Mead--Papers, University of Chicago Library

C. Wright Mills--Selected correspondence and manuscripts, Barker Texas History Center, University of Texas, Austin

Talcott Parsons--Papers, Harvard University Archives

Alfred Schutz--Papers, Beinecke Library at Yale University

Pitirim Aleksandrovich Sorokin--Personal papers, lecture notes, and draft manuscripts, University of Saskatchewan-Saskatoon and professional correspondence in the Pusey Library at Harvard University

 

Indiana University Northwest

Profile Photo
Scott Hudnall
Contact:
John W. Anderson Library
3400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
(219) 980-6931
Website