Skip to main content

Using ILLiad

This guide explains registration and usage of ILLiad, our electronic interlibrary loan service.

Sending citations to ILLiad

The John W. Anderson Library has links in several databases for users to send information from a database straight to an ILLiad request form. This guide will show where to find these links when searching for journal articles, books and other materials through our subscribed databases.

WorldCAT

In WorldCAT, the ILLiad link will display in the record for the book, journal or other format regardless of whether or not the John W. Anderson Library or any other Indiana University campus owns the item. Before sending a WorldCAT citation to ILLiad, please check the item's availability among Indiana University campuses through IUCAT.

 

WorldCAT ILLiad

EBSCO Databases

After a search is performed, EBSCO databases such as Academic Search Premier or Business Source Premier will provide a link named "Request through interlibrary loan" besides every search result that does not show direct full text. Before submitting an ILLiad request, please check for full text availability in other databases through the "360 Link to Full Text" icon to the left of the ILLiad link.

 

EBSCO ILLiad search results

 

In addition, a link to full text will appear in the detailed record for articles that do not provide full text directly in the database, below the "360 Link to Full Text" icon.

 

EBSCO ILLiad result page

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest databases such as PsycINFO and ARTbibliographies Modern will only show the ILLiad link within the article record, not on the results page. The ILLiad link is only available if the record for the article does not show direct full text as an option. Please note that full text of the article might be available from another database through the "360 Link to Full Text" link above the ILLiad link.

 

ProQuest ILLiad