LibGuides: Physics: Articles & Databases

Physics Databases

arXiv.org e-Print archive
arXiv is an open access electronic pre-print service for physics, astrophysics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, computation linguistics, neuroscience, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Papers and abstracts can be searched by title, author, keyword, and articles can be submitted through this interface. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
CERN document server
A source for particle physics and related areas, this site includes the bibliographic records and full-text of preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more. CERN is the European Organization for Nuclear Research and the world's largest particle physics center.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature.

SAO/NASA Astrophysics Datasystem
"The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 12.2 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable through the new ADS "Bumblebee" interface as well as the traditional "Classic" search forms. A set of browsable interfaces are also available. "

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences College Edition
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Scopus
Scopus is a major abstract and citation database for peer-reviewed academic journal articles.

Browse Periodical Titles

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Note: not all articles cited on Google Scholar are peer reviewed.