It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These resources are a starting point for research. Depending on your topic, other resources in the All Resources tab may be more helpful. If you need help, please Ask a Librarian.
The Bureau of Justice collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains records selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Many of the full-text sources are peer-reviewed and available with no embargo. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
This database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and more.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,506 journals, including full text for 3,229 non-open access peer-reviewed titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Formerly Credo General Reference. Credo Reference is an online,cross searchable, full text suite of of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos, and other reference resources.
The Digital National Security Archive contains government documents collections covering the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.
Formerly LexisNexis® Academic. Nexis Uni provides comprehensive access to credible news, business, and legal research for college students and faculty.
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 encompasses the most celebrated and fascinating trials and crimes of the extensive time period covered. It comprises thousands of books and pamphlets and covers adultery, commercial law, conspiracy, etc.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines, including for journal articles, book reviews, conference papers, etc. These articles can then be found with 360 Link or requested through ILLiad.
The Studs Terkel Radio Archive provides the audio of Studs' radio interviews during his career at WFMT in Chicago between 1952 and 1997. His program covered music, health care, labor studies, diversity issues including history and culture, and a wide range of additional topics.
