It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data, including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and daily news coverage for every country in the world.
Formerly Credo General Reference. Credo Reference is an online,cross searchable, full text suite of of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos, and other reference resources.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of the English language, published by Oxford University Press (OUP). It traces the historical development of the English language, providing a comprehensive resource to scholars and academic researchers, as well as describing usage in its many variations throughout the world.
"This product is a snapshot of the EPO master documentation database (DOCDB) with worldwide coverage, containing 20 tables including bibliographic data, citations and family links. It is designed to be used for statistical research and requires the data to be loaded in the customer's own database." http://www.epo.org/searching/subscription/raw/product-14-24.html
New name: Gale eBooks. Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study. Categories include arts, biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study.
"The Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the UN Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system." http://unstats.un.org/unsd/aboutus.htm
"The WAND business to business directory platform is built upon the WAND Product and Service Taxonomy providing a sophisticated underlying structure for categorizing and searching company data by the specific product or service which a company is able to provide. Custom branded Powered by WAND directories have been in use on the Internet by major yellow pages publishers, trade associations, and government agencies since 1996." http://www.wand.com/core/aboutus.aspx
"The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map." https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/
The World of Statistics—the successor to the highly successful International Year of Statistics (Statistics2013) campaign celebrated in 2013—is a global network of nearly 2,360 organizations worldwide committed to:
Increasing public awareness of the power and impact of statistics on all aspects of society
Nurturing statistics as a profession, especially among young people
Promoting creativity and development in the sciences of probability and statistics
Welcome to the WTO Statistics Database, which allows you to retrieve statistical information in the following presentations.
The Trade Profiles provide predefined information leaflets on the trade situation of members, observers and other selected economies;
The Tariff Profiles provide information on the market access situation of members, observers and other selected economies;
The Services Profiles provide detailed statistics on key infrastructure services (transportation, telecommunications, finance and insurance) for selected economies;
The Aid for Trade Profiles provide information on trends of aid for trade, trade costs, trade performance and development for selected Aid for Trade recipients;
The Time Series section allows an interactive data retrieval of international trade statistics.
