It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The American Community Survey (ACS) is a mandatory, ongoing statistical survey that samples a small percentage of the population every year -- giving communities the information they need to plan investments and services." http://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/about.html
"The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner." http://blog.bea.gov/about/
The Bureau of Labor Statistics collects, analyzes, and disseminates essential economic information on labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
"The BTS mission is to create, manage, and share transportation statistical knowledge with public and private transportation communities and the Nation." http://www.rita.dot.gov/bts/about
Formerly Credo General Reference. Credo Reference is an online,cross searchable, full text suite of of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos, and other reference resources.
"Each month the Current Employment Statistics program surveys about 141,000 businesses and government agencies, representing approximately 486,000 individual worksites, in order to provide detailed industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers on nonfarm payrolls for all 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, and about 400 metropolitan areas and divisions." http://www.bls.gov/ces/
"The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program has been providing monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity for many years. The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector." https://www.census.gov/cir/www/
New name: Gale eBooks. Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study. Categories include arts, biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study.
"The U.S. Commercial Service is the trade promotion arm of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration. U.S. Commercial Service trade professionals in over 100 U.S. cities and in more than 75 countries help U.S. companies get started in exporting or increase sales to new global markets." http://www.trade.gov/cs/
Mergent Online offers a wealth of detail on businesses including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
Formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe. ProQuest Statistical Insight provides federal and international statistical publications, state government and business statistical reports, statistical tables, and statistical data sets.
"The Quarterly Census of Employment and Wages (QCEW) program publishes a quarterly count of employment and wages reported by employers covering 98 percent of U.S. jobs, available at the county, MSA, state and national levels by industry." http://www.bls.gov/cew/
"The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner." http://www.bea.gov/about/mission.htm
"The core mission of Keeping America Informed, dated to 1813 when Congress determined to make information regarding the work of the three branches of Government available to all Americans. The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public." http://www.gpo.gov/fdsysinfo/
"To foster, promote, and develop the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States; improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights." http://www.dol.gov/opa/aboutdol/mission.htm
"Our mission is to help protect you, your children, your communities, and your businesses from the most dangerous threats facing our nation—from international and domestic terrorists to spies on U.S. soil…from cyber villains to corrupt government officials…from mobsters to violent street gangs…from child predators to serial killers. Along the way, we help defend and uphold our nation’s economy, physical and electronic infrastructure, and democracy." https://www.fbi.gov/about-us
"The Vocational Information Center website is an education directory that provides links to online resources for career exploration, technical education, workforce development, technical schools and related vocational learning resources." http://www.khake.com/index.html
"The WAND business to business directory platform is built upon the WAND Product and Service Taxonomy providing a sophisticated underlying structure for categorizing and searching company data by the specific product or service which a company is able to provide. Custom branded Powered by WAND directories have been in use on the Internet by major yellow pages publishers, trade associations, and government agencies since 1996." http://www.wand.com/core/aboutus.aspx
Latest Numbers for Major Economic Indicators, U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
