It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..
SPCH-S 121 : Public Speaking Resources: Selecting a Topic
This StyleGuide was created to assist Public Speaking students in meeting their research objectives. It includes books, electronic resources, journals, and other materials.
Covering many subjects, Opposing Viewpoints in Context offers research and tools including pro/con viewpoint essays, biographies, statistics, topic and court case overviews and more.
The CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher has full text reports about topics that are discussed in the media. Background information, trends, and forecasts are included.
British Library Newspapers delivers local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries.
With more than 160 newspaper titles, the series is comprised of approximately 5.5 million pages of historic content, from articles to advertisements.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
Chronicling America provides enhanced and permanent access to historically significant newspapers published in the United States between 1836 and 1922.
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia of folklore, mythology, and religion, divided into the sections of Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania.
The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work contains four hundred social work subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
The Performing Arts Encyclopedia (PAE) is a guide to performing arts resources provided by the Library of Congress, including digitized sheet music, scripts, photographs and more.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) combines an online encyclopedia of philosophy with peer reviewed publication of original papers in philosophy.
