It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..
Public Affairs, Public Service, and Public Administration Resources: Business/Economics Resources
This guide was created to assist students in meeting their research objectives. It includes books, electronic resources, journals, and other materials.
These resources are a starting point for research. Depending on your topic, other resources in the All Resources tab may be more helpful. If you need help, please Ask a Librarian.
Formerly ABI/INFORM Complete. This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete provides citations and full text coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Provided by the IU Kelley School of Business, the Indiana Business Research Center is an extensive resource for data and analysis of economic and demographic information needed by business, government and nonprofit organizations in Indiana and throughout the nation.
This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals. Covers psychology, education, business, leadership and more.
Database for private and listed company information from around the world. It includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
This business database includes business and financial information from business publications for researchers at all levels.
This business database includes business and financial information from business publications for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
This database includes coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics.
This database includes coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,506 journals, including full text for 3,229 non-open access peer-reviewed titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
"The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner." http://blog.bea.gov/about/
The Bureau of Labor Statistics collects, analyzes, and disseminates essential economic information on labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
EBSCO Management Collection is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. It includes general and trade publications, top management journals, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist, a global news publication, from 1843 to 2009. Includes full-colour images and multiple search indexes.
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Financial Times, an authoritative daily business newspaper, includes such topics as management, personal finance, the arts and other global financial and economic issues.
New name: Gale eBooks. Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study. Categories include arts, biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study.
This database provides full text coverage for more than 130 well-known administrative journals. Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text information dating as far back as 1975, and covers virtually every subject of general interest. Full text availability includes nearly 1,700 periodicals, nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of detail on businesses including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
Formerly LexisNexis® Academic. Nexis Uni provides comprehensive access to credible news, business, and legal research for college students and faculty.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides online access to books published by Oxford University Press. This link focuses on the economics and finance subject area of the collection.
Former name:: Books24x7 BusinessPro Collection. Skillport BusinessPro Collection provides online access to books focused on business. It includes topics such as career advancement, project management, customer relationship management and many other topics.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access and indexing for over 625 social science periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
The Studs Terkel Radio Archive provides the audio of Studs' radio interviews during his career at WFMT in Chicago between 1952 and 1997. His program covered music, health care, labor studies, diversity issues including history and culture, and a wide range of additional topics.
Vente et Gestion provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.
