It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..
Public Affairs, Public Service, and Public Administration Resources: Environmental Science Resources
This guide was created to assist students in meeting their research objectives. It includes books, electronic resources, journals, and other materials.
These resources are a starting point for research. Depending on your topic, other resources in the All Resources tab may be more helpful. If you need help, please Ask a Librarian.
GreenFILE's collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and all other aspects of human impact to the environment.
The PBS Video Collection assembles several documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one online interface. It covers a wide range of subjects.
Content highlights from the collection include science, music/art, literature/drama, history, and current events.
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,506 journals, including full text for 3,229 non-open access peer-reviewed titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
The Annual Review of Environment and Resources provides reviews of topics within environmental science and engineering, including ecology and conservation science, water and energy resources, climate change, atmosphere and more.
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century.
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.
The Digital Library of the Commons (DLC) is a gateway to the international literature on the commons. The DLC provides free and open access to full-text articles, papers, and dissertations.
The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
This interactive digital atlas can be used to create custom maps about Indiana, including mineral resources, the environment, geology, biology, hydrology, transportation, demographics and population.
The NASA Software Catalog offers an extensive portfolio of software available at different levels of open access. This software is relevant to NASA programs and includes subjects such as environmental science, aeronautics, data and image processing, and more.
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature also provides rapid and authoritative news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
