It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has limited services and changed hours due to the Coronavirus situation. Watch our Coronavirus page for the latest information..
Public Affairs, Public Service, and Public Administration Resources: Health Infomration Management/Administration Resources
This guide was created to assist students in meeting their research objectives. It includes books, electronic resources, journals, and other materials.
These resources are a starting point for research. Depending on your topic, other resources in the All Resources tab may be more helpful. If you need help, please Ask a Librarian.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
This database provides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Former name: Books24x7 IT Pro Collection. Searchable library of digital books and online reference books focused on information technology and other computer and software based subjects.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,506 journals, including full text for 3,229 non-open access peer-reviewed titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
AccessMedicine® provides access to more than 65 medical titles in medicine, with images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools and more.
AccessMedicine® provides access to more than 65 medical titles in medicine, with images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools and more.
Formerly Credo General Reference. Credo Reference is an online,cross searchable, full text suite of of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, companions, atlases, chronologies, Who's whos, and other reference resources.
New name: Gale eBooks. Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study. Categories include arts, biography, business, education, environment, general reference, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Virtual Reference Library electronically provides complete encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more in many areas of study.
Authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other health-related organizations to provide consumer health information.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information provides free access of books and other non-articles about life sciences and healthcare through the NCBI Bookshelf.
